Major reshuffle in Delhi Police

first_imgNew Delhi: A major reshuffle was ordered in the Delhi Police among the ranks of Additional Commissioner of Police and Deputy Commissioner of Police.Suvashish Choudhary, who was posted as Additional Commissioner of Police (EOW)has been transferred to licensing unit as Additional CP. Rajeev Ranjan who was looking after the crime branch has been transferred to Special Branch as Additional CP. Braja Kishore Singh, currently posted as Additional CP (traffic) will be replacing Rajeev Ranjan as Additional CP (crime). Also Read – After eight years, businessman arrested for kidnap & murderA 2004-batch IPS officer Dheeraj Kumar has been transferred as Additional CP (vigilance). Suman Goyal, Additional Commissioner of Police (vigilance) will assume the charge of Additional CP (Traffic). Deepak Purohit (2007-batch IPS officer) is now DCP West. The current DCP of North East district Atul Thakur will now be taking charge as DCP South. Monika Bharadwaj, DCP (West) will assume the charge of DCP (North). A Koan has been transferred from traffic to outer district as DCP. Ved Prakash Surya, currently posted as Additional DCP (Shahdara), will be DCP North East. Amit Sharma, Additional DCP (central) will assume the charge of DCP (Shahdara). Rohit Meena has been transferred to the central district as Additional DCP.last_img read more